Heyer Capital, LLC

investment management and timely advice from a local CPA (Fox Valley, Wisc.)

Welcome

leave a comment »

Thanks to Mike’s encouraging words, I’m rolling out this blog to accompany my website, www.HeyerCapital.com. Since I often write to clients about various topics of the day, I must take advantage of the web and put my thoughts out there for the world to see.

A little bit about my business. I am the Owner of Heyer Capital, LLC, an independent Wisconsin Registered Investment Advisor (RIA). What does this mean? In a nutshell, I manage money and make investments for regular folks. Call me and I’ll send you my Form ADV that more completely describes my business. My goal is to grow wealth when the market is good and protect it when there is weakness.

I draw ideas from across the markets and the web. One of my primary sources is the Investor’s Business Daily. I strongly enourage every investor to visit their website (www.investors.com) and read their Investor’s Corner archives and their Learning Center.

I intend for this blog to be an outlet for my thoughts and ideas, and hopefully you can pick up a few pointers on how to read stocks and the general market. If I mention a stock, ETF, or fund, then I will also mention whether or not my clients or I have a position in it. That’s only fair, right?

Importantly, when I mention an investment or idea, do not construe it as a recommendation for you to act on. I presume we’d all like to make money in the world’s capital markets, and I’ll publish my ideas with that goal in mind. I cannot possibly know, though, if it makes sense in your personal financial situation and goals.

Please do not hesitate to leave a post or ask for a clarification about something. I don’t mind fielding questions about specific stocks. Just let me know if you want to keep your question offline. My preference is to make this useful for everyone.

Written by heyercapital

March 29, 2007 at 1:08 pm

Leave a Reply

